developeroreo.blogg.se

Domainer chef patrick
Domainer chef patrick







domainer chef patrick domainer chef patrick

Then we have an employee of Moniker who not only looked at protected info, but took it a step or two further as you will read below. This involves a domain under privacy, the customer that owned that domain, and the employee that works for the registrar that misused that info by contacting the employer of this customer. As a customer from the earliest days, I am not happy to see this. This is the story they have failed to tell you and of course I only know some of the details. But they knew if they did not step up, others would and the story would be made public. I urged them in the strongest way I know. I was under the impression they would and do it before today. I wish the folks at Moniker/Oversee were writing this and not me. If you don’t want to know the facts or want to shoot the messenger, just don’t read any further because there is nothing pleasurable ahead and no matter which side you may eventually come down on, you will have a sick feeling in the pit of your stomach. I agreed to hold this until December 31 which was against my better judgement and I am truly disappointed this is now in my lap. This is an unfortunate event that cannot be swept under the rug and ignored even though it should have been told 2 weeks ago when it happened by the company involved and not me. It has been lingering for 2 weeks now and this is very difficult as I know everyone involved.Īs I stated in the earlier post, this does not directly involve me but if Privacy and Trust is something important to you, than you might want to pay attention. This is no way to end a year nor way to start a new one. The Registrar Privacy/Trust Issue…Who Has Access to That Info & What They Can Do With It? The following were early sales to establish domain value. (Bought via broker for about $100,000 in 2005) (Purchased for $42,000 in 1997) It is important to note that this domain had career earnings in excess of $15 Million via pay per click earnings and never had adult content)ĩ89.com $818,181.81 (registered for $100 in 1997)Ĩ99.com $801,000 (registered for $100 in 1997)ĩ595.com $180,000 (registered for $100 in 1998) This was the 4th largest recorded cash domain sale ever!









Domainer chef patrick